Seeing as this is the first post to a new blog, I thought I’d do something I’ve never done before – say hello! My previous blog (which uses a different blogging platform and is used for other purposes) I decided I wanted to remain anonymous, so I have never had to introduce myself before now.

I’ll keep it short and sweet. My name is Sarah however, the blog name is Sally Cinnamon as this is what my significant other calls me (thanks to the Stone Roses and my liking of the spice). I’m a 21-year-old university student and I enjoy writing – which I will now point out here was also the purpose of my previous blog however it was my actual articles and personal writing which is why I wanted to keep it anonymous.

I’ve decided to start a new blog with a new purpose, this one is to focus more on just general every day (hence the ‘day in the life’ tagline), I plan to look at everything from travel to what razors work best, all with a touch of comedy and a hint of seriousness.

I really hope you enjoy what I write and I’d love to hear from you!

Sally Cinnamon

x

